Customer Reviews & Feedback

We are proud and very thankful to all our customers that send in letters, emails and thank you cards of appreciation.

Read what our customers say about us!

The testimonials written below are just a fraction of the amount we actually receive.

Dear Martin, In response to your letter dated 10-9-07 - a quick note to say thank you to the Speedwell Honda Team. In these days of confusion, duplicate telephone calls, queries etc it was an absolute delight to deal with Giles and Stephen. I purchased the car over the phone - travelled down from the west Midlands + completed the 'deal' in under half an hour. Pure simplicity + good old fashioned customer service. Many thanks, S Shinton.

No Rating Left
S Shinton
Town: West Bromwich
Branch: Speedwell Honda | Newton Abbot
Source: Letter
Date: 15/09/2007

Dear Mr Richards, I apologise for the delay in replying to your letter dated 24th November 2006. I welcome your letter in an attempt to get feedback from your customers. I went to the Motor Show in London last year with my son who is a vehicle technician; Honda was the only stand that took my eye and I was impressed with the quality of the vehicles. I came to your garage and met Stephen Peralta who let me take out by myself a 2 litre automatic Accord, when I came back to the garage I gave him an exacting list of a fictitious perfect car I would be interested in if he ever came across one. I am very pleased to inform you that he found me a car very quickly, let me test drive it for half a day with my son and gave me the difficult decision of leaving my Jaguar XJ8 as a part exchange. I talked to Rosemary Richards on the phone regarding Finance and Steve regarding car insurance, they both gave excellent advice and information regarding the products which I signed up to despite them being slightly dearer than others. I am very pleased with my car and have found the Honda experience excellent even down to the way that your technicians present themselves and said good morning to me at 8.30am on a rainy morning. I wish you all success in your excellent business. Yours sincerely, J Davies.

No Rating Left
J Davies
Town: Paignton
Branch: Speedwell Honda | Newton Abbot
Source: Letter
Date: 22/02/2007

To Steve, Thanks for all your advice and enthusiastic encouragement, my thanks. You have made purchasing a lovely car fun! And God will bless you for it. It was his guidance that led me every step - to Speedwell Honda. Sincerely, L E Norton.

No Rating Left
L E Norton
Branch: Speedwell Honda | Newton Abbot
Source: Thank you card
Date: 20/12/2006

Dear Mr. Richards, Thank you for your letter dated 23rd. October '06 regarding the purchase of my Honda Jazz. Whilst spending large sums of money is usually a painful process, (particularly at my age!), I must say that dealing with your colleague Stephen Peralta was both a pleasure and an enjoyable experience, his professional approach was without doubt a major influence on my decision to deal with your Company. As far as the Jazz is concerned whilst initially I was apprehensive about charging(for the first time), from a big car to a smaller car I am delighted with both the performance and general comfort of the Jazz. My only criticism is the reflection from the instrument panel onto the windscreen which can be very irritating. If as you suggest in your letter I am contacted by Honda UK I will most certainly mention this to them. It seems to me that a very simply solution is for Honda to produce an adhesive piece of non-reflective material which could be stuck to the shiny surface above the instrument panel and thus cure the problem. Or perhaps a spray on non-reflective paint. Thank you for your good wishes, my wife also wishes to thank you for the beautiful bouquet of flowers which were much appreciated. Yours sincerely, R.A. Scarfe.

No Rating Left
R.A. Scarfe
Town: Kingsbridge
Branch: Speedwell Honda | Newton Abbot
Source: Letter
Date: 26/10/2006

Dear Sir, On Monday the 2nd October we came to your showrooms to purchase a Civic 1.4 IMA, which we paid a deposit on for delivery in June approximately. Stephen Peralta was the salesman who dealt with us, who we know from your Newton Abbot showrooms. The reason we purchased the Honda instead of a Skoda, apart from the Honda being a better car is Stephen Peralta. We do hope you appreciate him. We have never enjoyed buying a car so much and we did have a bad experience with your particular showroom, So much so Honda gave us a free full service, so this experience with Stephen has taken the bad taste out of our mouths. We cannot speak too highly of him and do hope you keep him for a very long time, as he is one of your best assets. Yours faithfully, J&V Grainger.

No Rating Left
J & V Grainger
Town: Modbury, Ivybridge
Branch: Speedwell Honda | Paignton
Source: Letter
Date: 04/10/2006

Dear Steve, It is nearly three months since you supplied my Civic Type S. I realise I haven't written to thank you for your assistance beyond the call of duty whilst we deliberated over a replacement for our Volvo. There can't be many salesmen that are so willing to assist customers who have unusual requirements and then change their mind at the last minute! You may be surprised to learn that I regularly see over 40 mpg on the trip meter, and that the figures exceed Honda's suggested returns. I am confident that you will continue to do well in comparison to other dealerships in the area, some of which appear totally disinterested in even letting a customer site down in a showroom vehicle, let alone arranging a test drive. Thanks again, we will happily recommend you to any friends looking for a new vehicle. Yours Truly, S Biggs

No Rating Left
S Biggs
Town: Newton Abbot
Branch: Speedwell Honda | Newton Abbot
Source: Letter
Date: 29/03/2006

Dear Mr Richards, Thank you for your letter dated 30 December last regarding my purchase of the above car and the service I received from your Kingsteignton Branch. As you will know I was given an excellent deal, and I am very pleased with the car which performance-wise is so very much better than the CRV which was the subject of exchange. I had excellent service from Snowden Honda at the time of purchase of this original vehicle. However suffice to say that your Company has more than matched this. From our initial enquiry about changing to an automatic mainly on health grounds my wife and I have been treated with courtesy and sensitivity by Stephen Peralta, and subsequently the after sales service has been first rate not only from Stephen but also from Mark and Chris who performed as a team. It says a lot when you consider that the whole transaction was smoothly completed between the 19th December and the date when I took delivery on the 30th December. I was also pleased with the support made available though your Business Manager Rosemary whose friendly and practical help was very much appreciated. Yours sincerely, R. E. Milton.

No Rating Left
R. E. Milton
Town: Dawlish
Branch: Speedwell Honda | Newton Abbot
Source: Letter
Date: 10/01/2006

Dear Mr Richards, Thank you for your recent letter following our recent purchase of a Honda Accord from your Newton Abbot garage. Your letter asked for feedback concerning the purchase and I should just like to say that the service we received from Steve Peralta was second to none. From our original enquiry to actually driving the car off the forecourt we were made to feel as if our custom was valued. Steve had plenty of time and patience to explain everything thoroughly and answer all our questions. When we picked the vehicle up it was in immaculate condition and everything that had been promised was done. Having purchased our previous two Hondas from Hendy in Exeter where the service was extremely poor in comparison to the service we received from Speedwell, we would have no hesitation in recommending your dealership and in particular Steve Peralta to anyone looking to buy a Honda. I will also send a copy of this letter to the customer care team at Honda UK in Slough, since they were very keen for our comments on our last two purchases, which unfortunately turned out to be rather negative. We look forward to dealing with Speedwell and Steve on our future Honda purchases. Yours sincerely, D Crocker & P Newcombe.

No Rating Left
D Crocker & P Newcombe
Town: Exeter
Branch: Speedwell Honda | Newton Abbot
Source: Letter
Date: 02/07/2005
Website Loading…